Future Learning

fl_future-learning-logo-web
FUTURE LEARNING are the learning spaces of tomorrow.

FUTURE LEARNING Flötotto’s educational initiative. Why do we deal with educational content as a school furniture manufacturer? It’s simple: just as pedagogical concepts are continuously being updated, we are continuously developing our furniture. Because our furniture actively supports students and teachers in doing their work.

Flo%CC%88tottoKlassenzimmer-48_3

Our FUTURE LEARNING platform brings all of the participants together: Students, educational facilities, architects, pedagogues, future researchers, designers, ergonomics experts and politicians. Together, we are developing the future of learning: Education 4.0.

634019516-huge_1
shutterstock_563617177
What does the future of school look like?

Lessons have not been held in one single specific way for a long time. A unit generally consists of various, alternating phases. Tables and chairs are regrouped accordingly.

Customisable and cooperative. Dynamic and progressive. It offers space for active participation, dynamic communication, inspiring scene changes and targeted concentration and mediation. FUTURE LEARNING improves results where people and science come together.

8:15 AM

Flexible group workspaces can be created without a lot of effort for “learning workshops”.

FLEX_rotierendes-Klassenzimmer.26
11:00 AM

During the “instruction phase”, students’ full attention should be on the instructor, so the tables and chairs are arranged to face forward.

FLEX_rotierendes-Klassenzimmer.24
2:00 PM

The tables can be quickly pushed to the side. The most important thing: moving them around is as easy as pie and doesn’t make a lot of noise. The furniture is so robust, it will withstand every phase and every generation of students, guaranteed.

FLEX_rotierendes-Klassenzimmer.25
What that means for …

...LESSONS?

Schools of tomorrow won’t just be one thing or the other. Meeting rooms and classrooms of the future have to allow for every possibility: variety, individuality, cooperation and diversity of methods. What is interesting is: the more intensively such rooms are used, the higher the proportion of autonomous learning and working. This pertains to the individual lessons as well as the subject matter units or cooperation between the subjects. The important thing is: Independent work doesn’t automatically replace frontal instruction. The point is to supplement and provide variety; the teacher is and remains the central reference person and learning guide.

Flo%CC%88tottoKlassenzimmer-34_0

...STUDENTS?

Learning becomes more individual and diverse for the students. They can withdraw to read or quietly ask the teachers a question. There are market squares in the halls between the classrooms. The students have interdisciplinary and crossclass discussions, work alone or together on projects. A small stage offers space for several classes to hold presentations or perform theatre scenes. There is even space for several classes to hold presentations.

Flo%CC%88tottoKlassenzimmer-57_0

...TEACHERS?

The concept promotes and requires not only cooperative learning, but also collegial cooperation. Learning success is increased exponentially because knowledge is shared systematically. Projects are coordinated together and lessons and performance increases are synchronised. This form of cooperation ensures a high degree of comparability between classes and thus automatically ensures quality assurance. In freer-form lessons in the market squares, the role of the teachers expands. They become coaches that individually work with children to identify their strengths and successfully guide them on their individual learning paths. Lessons do not become less individual as a result of the concept; quite the contrary. The individual teacher remains the formative personality
with respect to the class’ work

shutterstock_634019576_1

… ROOMS?

In addition to the classrooms, every grade has a shared market square area. This creates a progressive discussion and learning environment which promotes active participation. The classrooms are equipped with several work surfaces to ensure work is organised. Smart boards and video projectors make lessons even more instructive. Since more and more material is procured digitally, the new MOVING BOARDS support the students in manually displaying learning results on a board or whiteboard. The results are simply hung into a circumferential aluminium rail anywhere in the classroom.

Flo%CC%88tottoKlassenzimmer-63

Future Learning

fl_future-learning-logo-black
FUTURE LEARNING sind die Lernräume von morgen!

FUTURE LEARNING ist die Bildungsinitiative von Flötotto. Warum wir uns als Schulmöbelhersteller mit Bildungsinhalten befassen? Ganz einfach – so wie sich pädagogische Konzepte fortlaufend erneuern, entwickeln auch wir unsere Möbel weiter. Denn unsere Möbel unterstützen Schüler und Lehrer aktiv bei Ihrer Arbeit.

Flo%CC%88tottoKlassenzimmer-48_3

Unsere FUTURE LEARNING-Plattform bringt alle Teilnehmer zusammen: Schüler, Bildungseinrichtungen, Architekten, Pädagogen, Zukunftsforscher, Designer, Ergonomie-Experten und Politiker. Gemeinsam entwickeln wir die Zukunft des Lernens – Education 4.0.

634019516-huge_1
shutterstock_563617177
Wie sieht die Zukunft der Schule aus?

Schon längst ist Unterricht nicht mehr so oder so. Eine Einheit besteht in der Regel aus verschiedenen Phasen, die sich abwechseln. Tische und Stühle werden passend dazu neu gruppiert.

Individuell und kooperativ. Dynamisch und progressiv. Sie bietet Raum für aktive Beteiligung, dynamische Kommunikation, inspirierenden Szenenwechsel, aber auch für gezielte Konzentration und Vermittlung. FUTURE LEARNING verbessert dort Ergebnisse, wo Menschen und Wissen zusammenkommen.

8:15 am

During the “instruction phase”, students’ full attention should be on the instructor, so the tables and chairs are arranged to face for ward.

FLEX_rotierendes-Klassenzimmer.26
11:00 am

Flex ible group workspaces can be created without a lot of effort for “learning workshops”.

FLEX_rotierendes-Klassenzimmer.24
2:00 pm

The tables can be quick lyp ushed to the side. The most important thing: moving them around is as easy as pie and doesn’t make a lot of noise. The furniture is so robust, it will withstand every phase and every generation of students, guaranteed.

FLEX_rotierendes-Klassenzimmer.25
Was bedeutet das für …

… den Unterricht?

Schule von morgen ist nicht nur entweder oder. Die Besprechungs- und Lernräume der Zukunft müssen alles ermöglichen: Abwechslung, Individualität, Kooperation und Methodenvielfalt. Interessant ist dabei: je intensiver die Nutzung solcher Räume, desto stärker wird der Anteil selbständigen Lernens und Arbeitens. Das betrifft die einzelne Unterrichtsstunde, aber auch ganze Stoffeinheiten oder die Kooperation zwischen den Fächern. Wichtig ist: Freiarbeit ersetzt nicht automatisch den Frontalunterricht. Es geht um Ergänzung und Abwechslung – der Lehrer ist und bleibt die zentrale Bezugsperson und der Lernbegleiter.

Flo%CC%88tottoKlassenzimmer-34_0

… die Schüler?

Für die Schülerinnen und Schüler wird Lernen individueller und vielfältiger. Sie können sich zum Lesen zurückziehen oder in Ruhe bei den Lehrerinnen und Lehrern etwas nachfragen. In den Flurbereichen zwischen den Klassenräumen gibt es Marktplätze. Dort tauschen sich Schülerinnen und Schüler auch fach- und klassenübergreifend aus, arbeiten alleine oder gemeinsam an Projekten. Eine kleine Bühne bietet für mehrere Klassen Platz für eine Präsentation oder eine Theaterszene. Auch für Präsentationen vor mehreren Klassen ist Platz vorhanden.

Flo%CC%88tottoKlassenzimmer-57_0

… die Lehrer?

Das Konzept fördert und fordert nicht nur das kooperative Lernen, sondern auch die kollegiale Zusammenarbeit. Der Lernerfolg wird um ein Vielfaches erhöht, weil Wissen systematisch geteilt wird. Projekte werden gemeinsam koordiniert und Unterricht sowie Leistungserhebungen synchronisiert. Diese Form der Zusammenarbeit sorgt für ein hohes Maß an Vergleichbarkeit der Klassen und so automatisch für eine Qualitätssicherung. Bei den freieren Unterrichtsstunden auf den Marktplätzen erweitert sich die Rolle der Lehrerinnen und Lehrer. Sie werden zu Coaches, die individuell auf Kinder eingehen, um deren Stärken zu erkennen und persönliche Lernwege erfolgreich zu begleiten. Durch das Konzept verliert der Unterricht nicht an Individualität – ganz im Gegenteil. Die einzelne Lehrkraft bleibt für die Arbeit der Klasse die prägende Persönlichkeit.

shutterstock_634019576_1

… die Räume?

Neben den Klassenräumen steht jeder Jahrgangstufe ein gemeinsamer Marktplatzbereich zur Verfügung. Dieser schafft ein progressives Gesprächs- und Lernumfeld, das eine aktive Beteiligung fördert. Die Klassenräume verfügen über zahlreiche Ablageflächen, um ein geordnetes Arbeiten zu gewährleisten. Smartboards und Videobeamer machen den Unterricht noch anschaulicher. Da mehr und mehr Stoff digital beschafft wird, unterstützen die neuen MOVING BOARDS die Schülerinnen und Schüler dabei, die Lernergebnisse manuell auf einer Tafel oder einem Whiteboard anzubringen. Diese werden einfach in eine um laufende Aluminiumschiene eingehängt – an einem beliebig wählbaren Ort im Klassenraum.

Flo%CC%88tottoKlassenzimmer-63
Fragen?

Kontaktieren Sie uns über folgende Kanäle: